Insurance

She looks proudly at the lobster commercial.

“That’s my finger squirting the lemon on the shrimp!” she declares through a smile like a lemon wedge.

“Indeed it is!” Her guests clamor politely.

“They paid really well,” she says, holding up her thumb and index finger for admiration. “I’m thinking of insuring my hand.”

2 responses to “Insurance

  1. I wonder if I can insure my memory. 🙂 I think I suffer a selective memory syndrome. It is as if I choose to remember only things I want to which may not be a bad thing actually…

Leave a Reply

