The Geese

I saw something frightening today. A vee of geese heading North in the gunmetal gray sky. Oh, that’s queer, but, hey, animals are better at these things than we are. Maybe spring’s coming early. Then, in another slice of the same sky comes another squadron of geese, heading South. They pass each other and I realize the animals are as confused as we are.

2 responses to “The Geese

  1. Crazy… I too saw this the other day and was perplexed. I thought of the night a tornado hit and in the silence you could hear birds flying away from the coming doom.

    Gunmetal gray. That’s a type of paint they sell at Wal-Mart here. People buy it and paint their bedrooms and I just shake my head.

    Good, thought-provoking post.

Leave a Reply

